棉條

導管式棉條

指入式棉條

普通
量多
Regular Applicator Tampon Pack
  • 100%有機認證棉
  • 不含氯
  • 無人造纖維、塑料或染料
  • 可分解及可堆肥
  • 滑順易推的紙導管
  • 縱向展開

Natracare滑順易推的紙導管有助於推入棉條。可分解的紙導管採用不含氯或塑料生產。獨特設計的有機棉絮,隨吸收的月經量而縱向展開。附有有機棉繩有助輕易取出棉條。

市面上許多導管式棉條品牌都由塑料製成。塑料含有許多化學成份,其中鄰苯二甲酸酯(phthalates),更可以通過肌膚被吸收。處理這些塑料製品,更會污染全球海洋。


為什麼要選擇有機棉條?

甚少女性知道市面上很多棉條都由人造纖維和人造棉所製。人造纖維通常使用氯氣漂白,並且是高吸收纖維,它可以快速吸收經血,但同時可以令陰道內的天然保護粘膜乾涸。

Natracare堅持女性不應長期接觸農藥殘留物、鄰苯二甲酸鹽( phthalates)、偶氮染料(azo-dyes)和二噁英,尤其是身體最敏感的部位。Natracare只採用100%有機認證棉,讓你充分了解置入你體內的東西可靠安全。

什麼是中毒性休克症候群?

中毒性休克症候群(TSS)是一種由人體表面常見的金黃色葡萄球菌所引起的罕見而致命的急性感染,它會在體內產生毒素。TSS的症狀來得快,而且非常嚴重。根據在“婦產科醫學會會刊雜誌” 發表的一項研究建議,採用100%有機認證棉衛生棉條或有助減少患上中毒性休克症候群的風險。這項研究比較了20種棉條,其中包括Natracare有機棉條,並總結出,純棉衛生棉條不會產生由金黃色葡萄球菌所引起的TSS毒素,而非純棉衛生棉條則會產生該毒素。


尋找銷售點


問:“Natracare的棉條的吸收力和其他品牌一樣嗎?”

棉條的吸收力不受其大小影響,而是由可吸收的月經量來決定。人造纖維和棉纖維的吸收力有很大分別,一個很小的人造纖維壓縮棉條比一個稍大的棉花衛生棉條可以吸收更多的液體。Natracare的棉條都符合吸收力方面的監管要求,包裝上附有說明幫助你選擇合乎你月經量的衛生棉條。 Natracare的棉條吸收量一般較低,因為棉花的吸收量低於人造纖維,如果吸收量不夠用,總會有更大吸收量的產品給你選擇。

問:“我應該選擇哪個吸收量?”

永遠選擇你所需要的最低吸收量。你可能會發現經期間需要的吸收量有別,因為你的月經量在經期開始或結束時會較少。

問:“棉條要多久換一次?”

每4-6小時需要更換棉條,並建議間隔使用棉條和衛生棉。我們不建議你在睡覺時使用棉條,因為棉條很可能會在你體內放太久。請仔細閱讀包裝上的說明,了解如何安全地使用衛生棉條。

問:“我應該使用導管式還是指入式棉條?”

決定使用指入式棉條或導管式棉條,只是個人偏好而已。約20%女性有子宮後傾的問題,使用不靈活的導管可能會在置入時產生疼痛。而Natracare指入式棉條,使用食指溫和舒適地將棉條置入正確的位置。

jQuery(document).ready(function(e){e(“#product-selector > .selector”).click(function(s){s.stopPropagation(),e(“#product-selector > .selector”).not(this).removeClass(“selected”),e(this).addClass(“selected”)}),e(“#product-selector .selector .selector”).click(function(s){s.stopPropagation(),e(this).siblings().removeClass(“selected”),e(this).addClass(“selected”)})});

Tampons

Why choose organic cotton tampons?

Most brands of tampons are made from a mix of rayon and non-organic cotton, and are commonly chlorine-bleached. Some tampons may even be wrapped in a plastic outer, or be dyed a different colour. Rayon is a highly absorbent fibre which rapidly absorbs menstrual blood but at the same time can also dry out the natural protective mucous lining of the vagina.

We believe that women should not be exposed to pesticide residues, phthalates, azo-dyes and dioxins, especially in such a sensitive and absorptive part of the body. By using only 100% organic cotton and nothing else, you know exactly what you are putting into your body.

with applicator

Regular Applicator Organic Cotton Tampons
  • Only 100% organic cotton, and nothing else
  • Totally chlorine free
  • No rayon, plastics or dyes
  • Biodegradable & compostable
  • Smooth, easy glide cardboard applicator
  • Expands lengthways

The Natracare smooth, easy glide cardboard applicator helps with the insertion of the tampon. The material used to make this biodegradable applicator tube is totally chlorine-free. The organic cotton wadding of the Natracare applicator tampon is designed to expand lengthways, elongating as the menstrual flow is gently absorbed. The organic cotton withdrawal cord allows you to easily remove the tampon after use.

The applicator tubes of many brands are often made from plastic. One of the chemical groups found in plastic are phthalates, which can be absorbed through the skin. Disposal of these plastic products contributes to global marine pollution.

without applicator

Regular Non-Applicator Organic Cotton Tampons
  • Only 100% organic cotton, and nothing else
  • Totally chlorine free
  • No rayon, plastics or dyes
  • Biodegradable & compostable
  • Expands widthways

The Natracare tampon without applicator is made from a rolled wadding of 100% organic cotton. As the cotton gently absorbs the menstrual flow, the tampon expands widthways. Unlike the applicator style, this tampon is inserted using your longest finger which tucks into the flared end of the tampon to enable the tampon to be pushed into place. Deciding between an applicator and non-applicator tampon is generally a matter of personal preference.

About 20% of women naturally have a retroverted uterus (the uterus tilts backwards towards the spine instead of forwards) and using an inflexible applicator can cause pain during insertion. The Natracare non-applicator tampon, gently eased into the correct position using the longer index finger, makes inserting the tampon more comfortable. The organic cotton withdrawal cord allows you to easily remove the tampon after use.

What about Toxic Shock Syndrome?

Independent research, conducted at New York University Medical School, suggests that the use of 100% cotton tampons may reduce the risk of Toxic Shock Syndrome compared with tampons that contain rayon. Natracare 100% cotton tampons were included in this research, and in the tests they did not produce the bacteria which leads to Toxic Shock Syndrome. All brands containing rayon did produce the bacteria.


Find a stockist


Q: “Are Natracare tampons as absorbent as other brands?”

The absorbency of a tampon is not determined by its actual physical size but by the amount of menstrual fluid it absorbs. Rayon and cotton fibres absorb very differently, so a tiny compact tampon made from rayon may absorb more fluid than a slightly larger cotton tampon. All Natracare tampons conform to regulatory requirements for absorbency terms and the range is described on our packaging to help you select the correct tampon for your menstrual flow. Natracare tampons are generally at the lower end of the absorption range because cotton absorbs differently to rayon tampons, however if you find the absorption isn’t enough you can just move onto the next absorption up.

Q: “Which absorbency should I choose?”

Always go for the lowest absorbency that you need. During your period, you may find you use different absorbencies because your flow is lighter at the beginning or end of your period.

Q: “How often should I change my tampon?”

It’s important to change your tampons regularly, every 4-6 hours, and alternate between using tampons and pads. It is not recommended that you wear a tampon when you are sleeping because you will most likely be leaving it in too long. Please read carefully the instruction leaflet found in the tampon packs for how to use tampons safely.

Q: “Should I use applicator or non-applicator?”

Deciding between an applicator and non-applicator tampon is a matter of personal preference. About 20% of women naturally have a retroverted uterus (the uterus tilts backwards towards the spine instead of forwards) and using an inflexible applicator can cause pain during insertion. The Natracare non-applicator tampon, gently eased into the correct position using the longer index finger makes inserting the tampon more comfortable.


Are you expecting you first period? Read more questions here.